Jay Swisher

Director
j.swisher@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees the Department and directs daily operations for the 80,000 square foot multi-purpose community center, five parks, five historical sites, and ten sports fields.

Tony Thomas

Recreation Services Supervisor
t.thomas@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees all of the Department’s recreation programming. Directly implements and supervises the Office for the Teens and Special Events divisions. Contact Tony about becoming an instructor for youth and adult programming. Establishes various community partnerships throughout Manassas Park and the region.

Sarah Barnett

Operations/Aquatics Manager
s.barnett@manassasparkva.gov

Manages the operation and programming of the Department’s aquatic facilities including the Community Center indoor pool and Signal Bay Waterpark. Supervises the Maintenance and Customer Service Divisions.

Arely Angel

Lead Preschool Teacher
a.angel@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees the Preschool Division, communicates with parents and staff, prepares and implements our hybrid curriculum according to Virginia Standards of Learning. Maintains licensing procedures and policies according to guidelines set by VDSS and Virginia Quality.

Mike Arrington

Recreation Specialist, Athletics
m.arrington@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees all of the Department’s Athletic programming. Organizes and administers classes, clinics, camps, events, and leagues for youth and adults. Establishes partnerships with individuals and community groups to deliver specialized athletic programs. Coordinates gymnasium rentals with the Customer Service Division.

Randy Breeden

Maintenance Supervisor
r.breeden@manassasparkva.gov

Sue Jurjevic

Senior Recreation Specialist
s.jurjevic@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees general Preschool programs and Kids Korner. Supervises Preschool, School Age, and Senior Recreation Specialists. Maintains licensing procedures and policies according to guidelines set by VDSS and Virginia Quality.

Maritza Hernandez

Head Custodian

Joel McCaw

Administrative Assistant
j.mccaw@manassasparkva.gov

Provides support to the Director as well as the Operations and Customer Service Divisions. Point of contact for accounts receivable.

Amelia Powell

Customer Service Supervisor
a.powell@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees the Customer Service Division including point of sale, memberships, and facility tours. Point of contact for indoor, field, and pavilion rentals. Assists the Marketing Division with community outreach.

Jason Shriner

Marketing Manager
j.shriner@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees the Department’s advertising, branding, fundraising/sponsorships, promotional items, collateral (including the MOSAIC), signage, website, social media, communications, blog, and imagery/photography. Represents the Department at various events for community and business/non-profit outreach.

Bethiah Shuemaker

Recreation Specialist, Seniors
b.shuemaker@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees and facilitates all Active Adult and Senior programs and events. Coordinates senior outreach opportunities with local agencies and organizations. Please contact Bethiah if you are looking for volunteer opportunities with seniors.

Annette Starr

Administrative Assistant
a.starr@manassasparkva.gov

Receives and assists visitors to the administrative wing, processes payments and all necessary follow-up, assists in processing new hires for the Department, and orders supplies.

Cody Starr

Maintenance Supervisor
c.starr@manassasparkva.gov

AJ Tibbs

Park Manager
a.tibbs@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees Signal Hill Park, Block Parks, and historical sites including landscaping, playground maintenance, and building maintenance. Assists Customer Service Division in coordinating and supervising Signal Hill Park rentals. Provides support to the Special Events Division.

Vacant

Office for Teens/Special Events
t.thomas@manassasparkva.gov

Jacquelyn
Tyre-Perry

Recreation Specialist, School Age
j.tyre-perry@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees school age recreational classes, programs, and summer camps as well as Extended Care, the Department’s before and after school program. Follows licensing standards and policies according to the guidelines set by VDSS.

DC Webb

Park Manager
d.webb@manassasparkva.gov

Oversees Costello Park, Block Parks, historical sites, and the dog park including landscaping, waste removal, snow removal, equipment ordering and maintenance, and playground upkeep. Provides support to the Special Events Division.