Aquatics

Manassas Park Community Center Indoor Pool

The Manassas Park Community Center natatorium is an NCAA short course certified indoor pool consisting of eight, 25 yard lanes, a zero depth entry and a spa. The pool temperature is maintained at a comfortable 82˚F. Kick boards, pull buoys and lifejackets for patrons are available for use while at the facility. Certain areas of the pool may not be open for public swimming due to swim lessons, group exercise classes or league rentals.

Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 8:00am-8:30pm
Sat 7:00am-6:30pm
Sun 10:00am-5:30pm
Monday-Thursday from 5:00pm-6:30pm the pool is closed for swim lessons only.

Swim Lessons

Our swim lesson program is designed to help swimmers at every level experience more success and less frustration with learning the fundamentals of swimming. All of our classes are taught by certified water safety instructors. All lessons will be held at the Manassas Park Community Center.

Click here to view how your swim lessons may be impacted by inclement weather.

Private Swim Lessons

Private swim lessons are available based on participant and instructor availability. All lessons will be held at the Manassas Park Community Center.

Water Safety Courses

We offer a variety of Water Safety Courses for individuals seeking to further themselves in the aquatics field.

Rental Information

The MPCC Indoor pool can host a variety of events. For information on birthday parties, swim meets, or other aquatic related events or rentals, please contact Sarah Barnett.

Pool Rules and Safety Guidelines

The Manassas Park Department of Parks and Recreation operates its indoor pools year round. We want to remind all adults, children, youth and families to swim safe while using our pools.

Please review and follow these important pool safety tips and rules.

Fall 2018 Lane Schedule

Swim Meet Schedule

The Pool and Hot Tub will be closed on the following dates due to swim meets:

Saturday, November 17: 5:00pm-close
Saturday, November 24: 4:30pm-close
Friday, November 30: 7:00pm-close
Saturday, December 1: 3:30pm-close
Saturday, December 8: 1:00pm-close
Saturday, December 15: 3:30pm-close
Friday, December 21: 7:00pm-close
Friday, January 4: 7:00pm-close

Saturday, January 5: 3:30pm-close
Friday, January 11: 7:00pm-close
Saturday, January 12: 3:30pm-close
Friday, January 18: 7:00pm-close
Saturday, January 19: 5:00pm-close
Friday, January 25: 7:00pm-close
Saturday, January 26: 6:00pm-close